>>Technical Staff
Technical Staff2021-10-10T18:34:20+00:00

Technical Staff

The majority of MATRIC’s professionals have spent their entire careers focused on chemical R&D and scale up or have deep backgrounds in software and systems development.  The MATRIC team includes several Ph.D. level researchers, many of whom have over twenty-five years of industrial experience.  Members of the MATRIC chemical and energy technologies team have been at the forefront of development and commercialization for significant innovations in the chemical industry.  MATRIC advanced software technologists have delivered extensive programs for the U.S. Departments of Energy, Defense and Homeland Security.

Learn more about MATRIC staff patents and publications
Contact MATRIC
Name Title
Brooke Albin, MSE Manager of Chemical Technologies
Paul Aubry Master Laboratory Technician
Vic Baker Senior Systems Engineer
Aaron Barkhurst, M.S. AST Supervisor
Madan Bhasin, Ph.D. Chief Scientific Advisor
Michael Boyd, M.S. Senior HSES Leader
Michael Bradford, Ph.D. Director of Laboratories
Morgan Bright Laboratory Technician
Lawrence G. Britton, Ph.D. Senior Research Scientist
William (Bill) Brooks Senior Laboratory Technician
Ronald K. Brown Senior Laboratory Technician
Don Bunning, M.S., P.E. Corporate Fellow
William H. Carpenter Senior Laboratory Technician
Joel Chittum Software Developer II
Ben Clark Research Engineer
Christine Aubry Cochran Senior Laboratory Technician
Manuk Colakyan Senior Chemical Engineer
Francisco G. Cuadra Senior Laboratory Technician
Sam Daniel Advanced Laboratory Technician
Mark Dehlin. MBA, PMP Director, Advanced Software Technologies
Jack Dever, Ph.D. Chief Technology Officer
Lawrence Dixon Senior Operations Technician
B. Duane Dombek, Ph.D. Vice President, R&D Business Development
Ronald Eisinger, Ph.D. Senior Chemical Engineer
William G. Etzkorn, M.S. Senior Chemical Engineer
Justin Ferrell Advanced Controls Technician
Paul David Fisher Senior Operations Technician
O. Stanley Fruchey, Ph.D. Corporate Fellow
Glenn Graham Principal Engineer
Paul Griffith Senior Operations Technician
Michael Hale Master Technician, Scientific Glassblower
Jill Harris Research Engineer
Kimberly Hayson Senior Laboratory Technician
Steven B. Hedrick President and CEO
William Henstock, Ph.D. Senior Chemical Engineer
Jeffrey Hippler, Ph.D. Senior Chemical Engineer
Catherine Hines Software Developer I
Fungau Ho, Ph.D. Senior Chemical Engineer
Mark Hutsenpiller Senior Laboratory Technician
Dana L. Jividen Senior Laboratory Technician
Quinton Johnson Advanced Operations Technician
Name Title
TJ Jones Management Information Systems Specialist III
Louis A. Kapicak, Ph.D. Senior Research Scientist
Brian T. Keen, Ph.D. Senior Research Scientist
David King Master Electrician
Eric King, Ph.D. Research Supervisor
Arthur L. Lucas Research Engineer
John Matheny Pilot Plant Construction Coordinator
Zachary May Advanced Laboratory Technician
Daniel McFarland Software Developer II
Stefan Mierau Senior Laboratory Technician
Michael Nehme Senior Laboratory Technician
Mark Nunley Principal Engineer
Rob Nunley Director of Manufacturing
Joe Obradovich Software Developer II
James D. Olson, Ph.D. Senior Thermodynamics Specialist
Stephen Portillo Senior Electrician
Philip C. Price, Ph.D. Senior Research Scientist
Grant Proulx, Ph.D. Principal Chemist
Jeremy Rader, P.E. Pilot Plant Manager
Raymond Rooks Principal Engineer
Kevin D. Roy Research Engineer
D. James Schreck, Ph.D. Senior Research Scientist
David M. Simon Senior Chemical Engineer
Sunmeet Singh Facilities Coordinator
Hwaili Soo, Ph.D. Senior Chemical Engineer
David L. Statler, Jr., Ph.D. Research Engineer
John G. Taylor, Ph.D. Senior Analytical Chemist
Parvez Wadia, D.Sc. Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
Scott White Senior Instrument/Electrical Technician
Charles P. Wolfe Master Laboratory Technician
Robert S. (Bob) Wright Senior Laboratory Technician
Rick Zitzelsberger Senior Laboratory Technician